

## Office of the Dean, Students' Welfare Assam University Silchar

# **NOTIFICATION**

This is for the information of all concerned that the competent authority of Assam University is pleased to constitute the following hobby clubs in the University:

### 1. Astronomy Club:

### **<u>Committee</u>:**

(i) Dr. Himadri Sekhar Das (Associate Professor, Dept. of Physics), Convenor
(ii) Ms. Gulafsha Begom Choudhury (Research Scholar, Dept. of Physics), Co-convenor
(iii) Mr. Bhaskar Goswami (Research Scholar, Dept. of Physics), Member
(iv) Ms. Sanchali Nath Mazumdar (M. Sc. Student, 4<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of Physics), Member
(v) Mr. Krishnangshu Chakraborty, (M. Sc. Integrated Student, 8<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of
Computer Science), Member

## 2. Green Club:

### **<u>Committee</u>:**

(i) Dr. Arun Jyoti Nath (Associate Professor, Dept. of Ecology and Environmental Science), Convenor

(ii) Mr. Animekh Hazarika (Research Scholar, Dept. of Ecology and Environmental Science), Member

(iii) Mr. Sibam Sarkar (Research Scholar, Dept. of Ecology and Environmental Science), Member

(iv) Ms. Sarbani Nath (M. Sc. Student, 4<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of Ecology and Environmental Science), Member

(v) Mr. Titam Dey (Research Scholar, Dept. of Ecology and Environmental Science), Member

## 3. Film Club:

## Committee:

(i) Dr. Alfarid Hussain (Assistant Professor, Dept. Mass Communication), Convenor(ii) Mr. Rajat Nandi (Research Scholar, Dept of Microbiology), Member

(iii) Ms. Ananya Baruah (Research Scholar, Dept of Linguistics), Member

(iv) Mr. Hrijoy Das Kanungo (M.A. Student, 4<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. Mass Communication), Member

(v) Mr. Sarwar Jahan Laskar (Research Scholar, Dept. of Indian Comparative Literature), Member

#### 4. Photography Club:

#### Committee:

(i) Prof. Nirmal Kanti Roy (Professor, Dept. of Visual Arts), Convenor

(ii) Mr. Alok Ahmed Barbhuiya (Research Scholar, Dept. of Visual Arts), Co-convenor

(iii) Ms. Shalini Mishra (Research Scholar, Dept. of Visual Arts), Member

(iv) Ms. Shoumik Mazumdar (BVA Student, 6<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of Visual Arts), Member

(v) Mr. Shubham Biswas, (BVA Student, 6<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of Visual Arts), Member

### 5. Drama Club:

#### **Committee:**

(i) Mr. Anindya Sen, (Assistant Professor, Dept. of English), Convenor

(ii) Ms. Shabnam Tabassum (Research Scholar, Dept. of English), Co-convenor

(iii) Mr. Kohinoor Islam (Research Scholar, Dept. of Bengali), Member

(iv) Ms. Sayantani Paul (BPA Student, 4th Sem, Dept. of Performing Arts), Member

(v) Mr. Swagatam Roy (BPA Student, 4<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of Performing Arts), Member

#### 6. App Development Club:

### **<u>Committee</u>:**

(i) Dr. Tapodhir Acharjee (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering), Convenor

(ii) Dr Arnab Paul (Assistant Professor, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering), Co-convenor

(iii) Mr Rohit Kumar Kasera (Research Scholar, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering), Member

(iv) Mr Jahangir Alam (Research Scholar, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering), Member

(v) Mr Rajarshi Goala (B.Tech. Student, 4<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering), Member

(vi) Ms. Rutuja Ingole (B.Tech. Student, 6<sup>th</sup> Sem, Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering), Member

The modalities regarding the functioning of these hobby clubs will be framed by a Core Committee constituted for the purpose.

This notification is issued with the approval of the Vice Chancellor.

(Anindya Syam Choudhury) Dean, Students' Welfare, Assam University

Dated: 10.09.2022

DSWO/N-7/2022

Copy to:

- 1. PS to the VC for the kind information of the Vice Chancellor
- 2. The Registrar, AUS
- 3. All Deans/HoDs/Statutory Officers for information
- 4. Director, Computer Centre, with a request to upload the notification on the University website
- 5. Proctor/CPIO/PRO for information

a am

(Anindya Syam Choudhury) Dean, Students' Welfare Assam University