

## **ASSAM UNIVERSITY: SILCHAR**

## **ADDENDUM**

Sub: List of provisionally shortlisted candidates for the post of Multi Tasking Staff (MTS) against the Employment Notification No. 2/2020 dtd. 28-05-2020 and Notification No. 3/2020 dtd. 21-09-2020

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that in addition to this office Notification No.102/4/2021-RECT dtd. 12<sup>th</sup> February, 2021 following candidates has been provisionally shortlisted for the post of Multi Tasking Staff (MTS) against the Employment Notification No. 2/2020 dated 28.05.2020 and Notification No. 3/2020 dtd. 21-09-2020.

A. Provisional list of shortlisted candidates (SC) against the Employment Notification No. 2/2020 dtd. 28.05.2020:

SI. No.	Name	Remarks
140	MANOJ BARMAN	NIL

B. Provisional list of shortlisted candidates (SC) against the Employment Notification No. 3/2020 dtd. 21.09.2020:

Sl. No.	Name	Remarks
1	RAJIB ROY	NIL
2	SUBRATA DAS	NIL
3	KATIKALA SHARON	NIL
4	SWEETA MALAKAR	NIL
5	SANDIPAN DAS	NIL
6	ANUPAM DAS	NIL
7	BENU DAS	NIL
8	BINOD DAS	NIL
9	BITTU KARMAKAR	NIL
10	ASHIT KUMAR DAS	NIL
11	RAJDIP DAS	NIL
12	BISHAN DAS	NIL

13	SURAJ MALA	NIL
14	MOHIT ABHISHEK	NIL
15	SHYAMAL SARKAR	NIL
16	SURAJ ROY	NIL
17	JANTU DAS	NIL
18	PINTU MONI HAZARIKA	NIL
19	AMIT DAS	NIL
20	DIPON SUKLABAIDYA	NIL
21	ABHIJIT SUTRADHAR	NIL
22	HIMANISH DAS	NIL
23	ANAMIKA ROY	NIL
24	NILIMONI DAS	NIL
25	RUPAM KUMAR DAS	NIL
26	PRASENJIT MALAKAR	NIL
27	MAMPI SUTRADHAR	NIL
28	SUNITA MALA	NIL
29	PANCHAM ROY	NIL
30	ABIJIT DAS	NIL
31	CHANDAN KUMAR	NIL
32	SUNDAR ANAND MAZUMDAR	NIL
33	GEETESH KUMAR	NIL
34	SURAJ DAS	NIL
35	UTPAL MANDAL	NIL
36	HIMANSHU	NIL
37	RAJA SEKHAR BATTI	NIL
38	PRATIK KUMAR DAS	NIL
39	KSANJAY KUMAR	NIL
40	APURBA KUMAR DAS	NIL

41	PRIYASHREE ROY	NIL
42	HIMANSHU TANWER	NIL
43	SOURAB MALA	NIL
44	JISHU SARKAR	NIL
45	ARIKATLA JYOTHI	NIL
46	JOYDIP MALA	NIL
47	RAHUL DAS	NIL
48	HEMANTA BARMAN	NIL
49	KRISHNA SARKAR	NIL
50	BISWAJIT ROY	NIL
51	MINTU MALAKAR	NIL
52	ANUPAM BISWAS	NIL
53	KRIPUL SUTRADHAR	NIL
54	MONAJ KUMAR RABIDAS	NIL
55	ALOK DAS	NIL
56	BACHU RABIDAS	NIL
57	MOUSUMI SUTRADHAR	NIL
58	AKSHAY KUMAR	NIL

C. Provisional list of shortlisted candidates (EWS) against the Employment Notification No. 3/2020 dtd. 21.09.2020:

SI. No.	Name	Remarks
1	SHAHID AHMED BARBHUIYA	NIL
2	MOSTAQUE AHMED CHOUDHURY	NIL
3	ABDULLAH HUSSAIN	NIL
4	SUPRIYO DHAR	NIL
5	ASHRAFUL ALOM LASKAR	NIL
6	SUHAN AHMED SWAPNIL	NIL
7	PUJA DEB	NIL

8	BIPROJYOTI CHAKRABORTY	NIL
9	SAUMEN SARMA CHOWDHURY	NIL
10	KAZI JAHARUL HASAN	NIL
11	PAVAN KUMAR PARASHAR	NIL
12	JOYKISHON PANDEY	NIL
13	SHELIN FIRDUES LASKAR	NIL
14	RAJ TARAFDAR	NIL
15	SHYAMOLI CHOUDHURY	NIL
16	BISWAJIT DEB	NIL
17	SAHAJAHAN HUSSAIN CHOUDHURY	NIL
18	KUNAL ROY	NIL
19	SUSANTHA DEB	NIL
20	NIRMALYA CHAKRABORTY	NIL
21	SAJIB ROY	NIL
22	KAPIL SHARMA	Subject to submission of EWS certificate

D. List of candidates (SC) who are not shortlisted against the Notification No. 3/2020 dtd. 21.09.2020:

SI. No.	Name	Remarks
1	AMIYA SANKAR ROY	Rejected due to non-submission of age proof

E. List of candidates (EWS) who are not shortlisted against the Notification No. 3/2020 dtd. 21.09.2020:

SI. No.	Name	Remarks
1	MANJILA KHATUN	Rejected due to overage
2	AZHAR MAHBUB LASKAR	Rejected due to underage

The shortlisted candidates shall have to appear a written test to be held on 27/02/2021 at 11.A.M. to 1.00 P.M.

All the shortlisted candidates are to *collect their Admit Card* from the examination centre on the day of examination (*27th*<sup>th</sup> *February, 2021*) one hour before commencement of written test. The candidates must adhere to the following guidelines while appearing in the examination centre:

1. Only shortlisted Candidates with valid ID proof (ID proof, such as, Voter card, Pan card, Driving licence,

Adhar card, Passport and any other identity proof issued by central/state/Govt. autonomous institute)

will be allowed to enter in the examination centre.

2. The candidates have to wear face mask during the time of examination and follow Covid-19

protocol/SoP and any other advisory issued by the Government from time to time.

3. All electronic items including mobile phone, pagers, calculator, tab, pen drive, Bluetooth devices wrist

watches, clocks etc. of any kind are strictly prohibited in the examination hall.

4. Candidates shall have to bring blue/black pointed pen for writing in the examination.

Further it is informed that there will be bus service for plying the candidates from University main gate

to Triguna Sen School of Technology

Venue of written examination and seat plan shall be displayed in front of the main gate of the

University.

Canvassing in favour of candidature, both direct and indirect, is strictly prohibited. Violation of this

code of conduct will be brought to the notice of the Selection Committees; besides the University

reserves the right to cancel candidature of such offending candidate at any point of time if there is

sufficient evidence of canvassing.

The detailed syllabus for written test is as follows –

1. Paper-I: 100 marks

a) General Intelligence & Reasoning

: No. of Question 25 & Marks :25

b) Numerical Aptitude

: No. of Question 25 & Marks :25

c) General English

: No. of Question 25 & Marks :25

d) General Awareness

: No. of Question 25 & Marks :25

2. Paper-II: Short Essay/Letter in English : 50 marks

If any candidate has any valid grievance or representation on the provisional shortlist given above may submit it to recruitment@aus.ac.in by 23rd February, 2021 [up to 17.00 hours]. Any change/update in

this regard will be notified in the University website.

No. 102/4/2021-RECT

19th February, 2021

Copy to: The Director, Computer Centre for necessary action for uploading the notification in the university web site.

Registrar