<u>DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS</u> ASSAM UNIVERSITY SILCHAR

A Departmental Admission Committee meeting was held on 24/12/2020 at 11 AM on virtual platform.

The following members were present:

- 1. Prof. Atri Deshamukhya
- 2. Prof. B. Indrajit Sharma (HOD)
- 3. Dr. Himadri Sekhar Das
- 4. Dr. A. Senorita Devi
- 5. Dr. Bidhan Mohanta (Admission Coordinator)
- 6. Dr. Mahananda Baro

Resolutions:

1. HOD appraised the present status of the Admission:

Total Intake Physics (2020): 62

55 students Admitted: from the 1st list

1 student Admitted (SC): from 2nd list

Total Admitted students: 56

Vacant seats:

EWS: 2 seats (it has waiting list)

OBC: 4 seats (No OBC waiting list)

Total vacant seats available: 6

2. Admission Committee Members resolved that Department will not Advertise as fresh for 2nd drive admission.

The 2 EWS seat may be filled up from the EWS waiting list.

- 3. Members also resolved as there is no OBC waiting list, the 4 OBC vacant seats may be converted to Unreserved, and admission may be given to candidates from the open waiting list.
- 4. One faculty Mr. Swarnadeep Biswas has later on sent note of dissent on the resolution-2 and 3 through email to HOD dated 24 Dec. 2020.

Bedhon Mohanta

Dr. Bidhan Mohanta (Admission Coordinator)

Prof. Indrajit Sharma, HOD Physics